A Vintage Wedding: Perfect feel good summer reading

Bookouture - Celebrate a summer of friendship, a vintage wedding and a happy-ever-after ending. In a cosy country village, Beth, Lindy and Rachel are all looking for new beginnings. A chance meeting one evening results in an instant friendship between the three women. A good summer read which makes you feel all warm and cozy.

Amazon reviewer, 5 stars‘i loved it! I couldn't put it down! A really charming read… Would highly recommend. Amazon reviewer, friendship, 5 stars‘A sweet story of weddings, and love. A love story within a love story… You’ll want to curl up on the sofa all afternoon with a cup of tea and immerse yourself in this one.

A lovely romance and a series of new beginnings for three characters you will love and want to do well… I loved it. Amazon reviewer, 5 stars‘another brilliant read from the wonderful Katie Fforde… A real feel-good book, highly recommend it. Amazon reviewer, 5 stars‘Loved Katie Fforde's new book. The perfect read for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber.

A Vintage Wedding: Perfect feel good summer reading - Read what everyone is saying about A Vintage Wedding:‘Brilliant read from start to finish… Feisty heroines, romantic heroes, happy endings. Meanderings and muses‘i absolutely loved this book! A wonderful story… about friendship, love… I highly recommend this book. Goodreads reviewer, 5 star‘Katie Fforde at her best here.





A Secret Garden: An utterly gorgeous feel good romance

Bookouture - There is plenty of romance, wonderful characters and therapeutic gardening all wrapped up in a typical Fforde-sque writing style. Amazon reviewer, 4 stars‘This was an absolutely delightful read. This is a light happy read that left me waiting for the next Katie Fforde book. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars‘Another brilliant book from Katie Fforde!

. Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber. Read what everyone is saying about A Secret Garden:‘Fantastic. What's not to love?’ goodreads reviewer, 4 stars‘romance, a secret garden, humour and a good story… What more could a reader ask for? Oh yes, appealing characters and the usual will they won't they romance and happy endings - more than one this time around.

A Secret Garden: An utterly gorgeous feel good romance - Cosy settings, a community united here in restoring a forgotten garden, some dashing love interests, a charming heroine or three, a supporting cast of quirky characters and some gentle humour… This is a curl-up-with-a-cup-of-tea-and-lose-yourself book. Amazon reviewer, 5 stars‘I adored this book! . Step inside this beautiful novel to discover friendships, secrets and romance… When Philly starts a new job, working with Lorna in the gorgeous grounds of a beautiful manor house, it marks a turning point in both of their lives.

Philly has never been in love before and is constantly disappointing her mother with her unwillingness to settle down.





A French Affair: A perfect feel good summer romance

Bookouture - A well-crafted, intelligently written book. Hello! ‘Deliciously witty and romantic. Marian keyes ‘Chatty,  feel-good romance. Kirkus reviews ‘Charming. Enormously enjoyable. Escape to france for a summer of new beginnings, second chances and an unexpected romance …Sisters Gina and Sally Makepiece couldn’t be more different.

Their biggest challenge is winning over the brooding but gorgeous owner, Matthew Ballinger. I read over a couple of sleepless nights and thoroughly enjoyed every single morsel. The reading Shed'Chocolate box perfect. Like listening to Cole Porter or watching The Philadelphia Story. Newsday ‘if you're after an escapist novel that fizzes with warmth and wit, then this is perfect.

A French Affair: A perfect feel good summer romance - Daily express 'katie Fforde's brilliance shines through in this warm novel. Star 'a heart-warming, uplifting and beautifully written story. Essentials 'A captivating and romantic read. Closer ‘it’s a delightfully engaging read.





Recipe for Love: An utterly delicious feel good romance

Bookouture - Not only has she got to contend with the fiercely competitive and downright devious Cher, but she's fast developing an inconvenient crush on one of the judges - the truly delicious Gideon Irving. All too soon there's more than canapés, cupcakes and cordon bleu at stake. Will zoe win the competition or is gideon one temptation too far? And is Zoe really prepared to risk it all for love?A gorgeously romantic story perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber.

Read what everyone is saying about Katie Fforde: ‘Fforde has imagination to spare, using witty writing and plotting to build a story. New york times books review‘deliciously enjoyable!’ Woman & Home‘Charming, fun and undeniably romantic. Closer‘a treat!’ star magazine‘A supremely engaging book from the doyenne of contemporary romance….

Recipe for Love: An utterly delicious feel good romance - It is fforde’s characters that give this book its irresistible emotional pull…a thoroughly modern tale of love, career and family, perfect for a relaxing afternoon on the sofa. The lady ‘Deliciously witty and romantic. Marian keyes ‘Chatty, feel-good romance. Kirkus Reviews‘Charming.





A Summer at Sea: A gorgeous feel good summer read

Bookouture - Emily tries her best not to notice him. I read this book over a couple of sleepless nights and thoroughly enjoyed every single morsel. 5 stars – the reading Shed'Chocolate box perfect. Warm, and full of love, brilliant, drop anchor and curl up with this. Heatemily is happy with her life. Enormously enjoyable.

. A spot of sea air and all that delicious food sounds like a wonderful idea…But Emily doesn’t expect the kitchen assistant she’s working with to be so jealous and competitive. And she certainly doesn’t expect to meet Alasdair, a handsome and captivating local doctor. Because if she falls in love with alasdair, she might never want her old life back again…A beautiful, as he appears to be falling for her, uplifting and heart-warming story about finding love where you least expect it.

A Summer at Sea: A gorgeous feel good summer read - She has a steady career as a midwife that she loves. A perfect choice for fans of Susan Mallery, Mary Kay Andrews and Debbie Macomber. Read what everyone is saying about katie fforde:‘loved, loved, loved this book! Read in 4 days and now I'm bereft as it’s all over!’ 5 Stars – Goodreads Reviewer‘I adored this book.

. Like listening to Cole Porter or watching The Philadelphia Story.





Summer of Love: A beautiful, romantic story to escape into this summer

Bookouture - A gorgeously romantic summer read about fresh starts, friendships and falling deeply in love. Sian bishop has left the hustle and bustle of the city to throw herself into an idyllic new life in a charming countryside cottage. With her young son, her picture-postcard garden and her furniture restoration business, she's very happy and very busy.

A well-crafted, intelligently written book. Hello!‘Deliciously witty and romantic. Marian keyes‘Chatty, feel-good romance. Kirkus Reviews‘Charming. One-time explorer and full-time heartbreaker, Gus is ridiculously exciting, wonderfully glamorous and a completely inappropriate love interest for a single mother.

Summer of Love: A beautiful, romantic story to escape into this summer - And, despite sian's best intentions, it isn't long before she's falling for him all over again. Feel the sun on your face and fall in love with this gloriously romantic tale from the No. 1 bestselling Katie Fforde. Like listening to Cole Porter or watching The Philadelphia Story. Newsday‘if you're after an escapist novel that fizzes with warmth and wit, then this is perfect.





Restoring Grace: A Novel

St. Martin's Press - And when grace discovers some beautiful and potentially valuable paintings hidden behind the tattered dining-room curtains, the whole business of restoration starts to get serious. She has to come up with a new plan. Ellie needs a place to stay; Grace needs a lodger. She's pregnant, but her boyfriend is less than enthusiastic about parenthood, and her parents are not exactly inviting her to move back home.

Grace soudley's life is coming apart at the seams. This fresh, funny romance from bestselling novelist Katie Fforde offers charm, wit, and restorative new beginnings for all. But then an unexpected and disconcertingly handsome man arrives on the scene, apparently determined to help. Artist ellie Summers' life is unraveling too.

Restoring Grace: A Novel - Fast. Recently divorced, she is still living in the beautiful yet crumbling old house her godmother left her, but unless she can find a fortune, the house will disintegrate around her. Each of them needs a friend, and together they begin the work of fixing up the house.





Second Thyme Around: A Novel

St. Martin's Press - So what if her hair needs a complete overhaul, in the form of her completely infuriating ex-husband, her sweater has more holes than Swiss cheese, and there's no hope of a boyfriend on the horizon? The last thing Perdita wants is a meddlesome man in her life-but she's about to get one, Lucas. Lucas in disagreeable, curt, arrogant, and smolderingly gorgeous.

. Grantly has the insane idea of starting a television cooking show that will put Lucas and Perdita together as "The Gourmet and the Gardener. Now, things are heating up in the kitchen--and elsewhere. Worse, Mr. For years, things have run quite smoothly for Perdita and her organic gardening business. He's also the new chef at Grantly House, Perdita's number-one customer.

Second Thyme Around: A Novel - With the bright lights blazing and old feelings stirring the pot, it could be a recipe for disaster. Or absolute delight.





Highland Fling: A Novel

St. Martin's Press - The majestic scottish highlands, covered in purple heather and dotted with sheep and llamas, provide a dramatic backdrop while Jenny tries to pull everything together in time to save the mill and figure out her increasingly complicated personal life, in this delightful, romantic romp. After a fight with her boyfriend, a business trip to Scotland is the perfect diversion for Jenny Porter, who works as a virtual assistant for a financial executive.

Then there's the problem of being attracted to the dashing yet abrasive Ross Grant, who has a way of showing up just when things seem almost sane and manageable. Dispatched to assess a failing textile mill, Jenny instead finds herself determined to save it at any cost after befriending its charming employees.

Highland Fling: A Novel - That cost might just be her sanity as she stretches her resources, patience, and compassion to the outer limits. As she gets to know the colorful dalmain clan, rekindle an old romance, put an overbearing matriarch in her place, save the family business, Jenny just can't say no when asked to help run a mobile food stand, or throw a dinner party for sixteen on short notice.